Scholarship Distribution

Scholarships may be claimed after July 15th at their respective locations.  Thank you notes may be sent to the School District’s Business Office for forwarding to the sponsor families.


Distributed through Wells Fargo Bank of Ishpeming

  • C.L. & Mary E. Phelps Scholarship
  • C.L. Phelps Prize
  • Edward & Lillian Nolan Scholarship


Distributed through the Ishpeming School District Business Office

  • Excellence in Education
  • Duane Phillips Memorial Scholarship
  • C. Henry Seaborg Memorial Scholarship
  • Pioneer Kiwanis Scholarship
  • Beverly P. Ladin Merit Scholarship
  • Dee Brown Memorial Scholarship
  • Ben Renz Scholarship in English and Speech
  • Jacob B. and Sarah C. Casper Scholarship
  • Paul Valenti Memorial Scholarship
  • Merwyn A. Haney Memorial Scholarship
  • Andy Nault Memorial Scholarship
  • Everett D. Austin Memorial Scholarship
  • Pat Potter Fund
  • Clermont C. and Kathryn Watson


Greater Ishpeming Area Community Fund Scholarships

Distribution of scholarships received through the Greater Ishpeming Area Community Fund are given directly to the university.  Please send the Community Foundation a thank you note and senior picture.

Marquette Community Foundation
401 E. Fair Avenue
Marquette, MI  49855